The Terminal List - Jack Carr

The Terminal List

By Jack Carr

  • Release Date: 2018-03-06
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Size: 5.54 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 690 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] the-terminal-list.pdf 29,989 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] the-terminal-list.pdf 32,503 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] the-terminal-list.pdf 44,228 KB/Sec

Description

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

Reviews

  • The Terminal List

    1
    By Natasha (author)
    This was the worst novel I have read in years! Unless you're a gun nut & love all the minutia Carr babbles on about weapons, I can't imagine anyone else enjoying this book. Carr's macho bs is not entertaining nor is it attractive. He does the SEAL community a grave injustice.
  • The terminal list

    5
    By ceemax579
    Great read! I knew from the first few chapters it had me and that my husband would like it. He procured the audio version and is anticipating the next book.!
  • That was a first for me....

    5
    By Brockjor000
    This is the first book that after I finished reading, the very next day I picked it up again. I swear the details in the book was just constantly playing a movie in my head! I’ve read my fair share of modern SEAL books and this one was a good change up on the fictional side! 11/10 would recommend! Super stoked for the next one!
  • Wow

    5
    By awedrescvv
    I read almost exclusively thrillers, most military in nature, and this is the best of the lot, bar none. Reece is everything a main character should be. Despite the fact that the eventual outcome is apparent early on it doesn’t matter, the journey is crazy entertaining.
  • The Terminal List

    5
    By Dadude59
    A great story, that I couldn't put down. Full of action that kept me up most of the night. I look forward to the next book in the series
  • Dangerous ideology.

    2
    By retired5-0
    This first novel is very well written. The technical accuracy and attention to detail was remarkable. While not former military, I am retired law enforcement and led elite tactical units. But! It has some basic problems. First everything lines up too conveniently. I would encourage the author to remember that what makes a novel and its hero interesting is the struggle. In this book the hero suffers initial tragedy, but then doesn’t have one single set back. In fact, no one can stop him. He kills all the bad guys with zero effort. This made the novel predictable and dull. There is also something profoundly disturbing about the author’s view of our nation and the world. This is a political book. Liberals are bad, good looking, god fearing white men and their equally hot neoconservative tattooed women are good. In some ways it’s a fascist novel. It paints a picture of an idealized world. In many ways it’s like a video game. There is a great deal of hate in this book and not all of it is imagery or narrative. It’s hate of the other. In the end that’s what I got out of this novel. And while there is an audience for this book, it’s probably more therapeutic than artistic.
  • Pretty good first book

    4
    By TCC3J
    Had some doubts on this, but it turned out to be pretty good! A little repetitive in parts,and there were some weird typos towards the middle and end of the book, areas where 2-6 words were XXXXXXXXX’d for some reason... Wondering about the next one?
  • The Terminal List

    5
    By Oneandonlycowgirl
    This is the best book I’ve read thus far...Can’t wait for part 2.
  • A genuine page turner

    5
    By Bluffton2
    OMG! I have not read another book this year that was so engrossing. This new author has talent. I’ve read all the Flynn, Thor and Child books and this was right up there. Even better in many respects. Great tech details. Moving personal inter-relationships. Man, I hope this guy is around a long time but this book will be impossible to top.
  • A Brad Thor style tale that mentions Brad Thor

    3
    By eazyrooster
    It’s a pretty good little military/spy/political thriller. You can tell the author is just beginning, but his background comes through on the pages. It gets a little indulgent with the violence sometimes, and the redacted portions may be the douchiest thing I’ve ever seen in a fiction book. But I was entertained.

keyboard_arrow_up